2016 Pursuit Race – Saturday 18th June

We stole a summer’s day for the race, conditions almost perfect with sunshine and a fairly consistent westerly 10kts breeze. Our Race committee consisting of Alyson Nicholson, Alison Alderman and Rachael Ace did a sterling job of timekeeping on the start line aboard Alyson’s Achilles 24, “Mythos”

12 boats entered,  with 1st Laser starting at 1540. The remaining  boats consisted of  a 420, two Ospreys, a Dart 15, four Dart 18s, and an F18 starting at 1645.

At the finish time of 1800 Tony Rees & Jo Mullett were way out in front, having sailed a faultless race, on the upwind leg of their 7th lap, whilst all others were fairly closely spread along the final reach on their 6th lap, other than the the F18, a lap down

1st        Tony Rees & Joanne Mullett – Dart 18 : 2nd Tim & Sue Ley – Dart 18 – 1st BCYC boat : 3rd Alistair Ramsden & Steve Ace – Osprey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *