2017 BCYC Pursuit Race – 15 July

The 2017 BCYC Pursuit Race took place on Saturday 15th July – on a not so typical summer’s day! 9 entries¬† in challenging weather , poor visibility, rain and not a little wind – was not a race for the faint hearted

The stiff breeze favoured the Dart fleet with Tony Rees and Jo Mullet taking full advantage, quickly asserting a commanding lead that they would never lose, making this their second consecutive Pursuit Race victory.

Once again, a thank you to the MYC and to Dai Thomas for providing safety cover. Also to¬† Alyson Nicholson and Rachel Ace for running the race from the deck of Alyson’s Achilles 24, Myhtos – no mean feat given the conditions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *